cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Pay issue

arashrocky
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi there. I would like to change my debit card I use for auto pay with a credit card, but when I remove the auto pay and try to set it again with the credit card, it does not allow me to enter new card and simply provide the one I entered at first place.

Besides, when I activate the auto pay, the free internet would not become activated.

49 REPLIES 49

arashrocky

@Anonymous:)))

I appreciate your applaud. speaking off the record, I am an electronic engineer who is switching his career into software developer.

So, although I was actually going to give it up, I was keeping an eye for a hint that could shed some light on this intolerably lengthy issue.

What's more, I never thought that there are some ingenious experts here who devote their time to help me  @Anonymous @softech @Anonymous @darlicious

Thanks @Anonymous  @Dunkman , I was actually referring back to the success from both of you back in 2018 to help OP for this one.  

Anonymous
Not applicable

That's awesome @arashrocky ! Truth be told, I would have assumed all of that would sail right over your head. But you did it! Fantastic! And the test with Lucky earlier was great too that at least we could know that it _should_ work here. It wasn't looking like it would but you got it figured.

There's also an unofficial app out there for 8.1 that will do the same thing rather than all that technical in depth stuff. I was wanting you to try the deleting of all APN's first because I had some little trouble with APN's and deleting them all seemed to fix it to let me start over.

But you got it!

@arashrocky   Yes, PM data can be on both 4G (LTE) and 3G

When you set up on 2G/3G/4G, the phone will likely select 4G for data , they usually pick the best.  Please note that PM's 4G is capped  at 3Mpbs.   3G data could go as fast as 12Mpbs but it has worse latency