cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data all used up issue

Gooners
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

 

I am 10 days into my current bill cycle and it shows I have no data left. When I check the usage online it is not even close to the limit. Seems like some issues on the backend. I tried to file a ticket but no respond so far. Having no data on a long weekend is extremely inconvenient. Is there an actual person or someone I can talk to. Talking to some robot does not help at all. This is getting so annoying!

 

Thanks,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Timer
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Gooners 

there system is a new design, until the system complete updated very soon,
don't not to worry in here is prepaid service and not have extra fees,

 

real person you need contact to support team by private message CS_Agent 

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12

hairbag1
Mayor / Maire

There's no real person you can call and talk to here at PM...just us Community Forum members.

Make sure you have disabled data to unused apps and apps you don't regularly need.

Make sure to disable wifi assist in your phones settings.

Gooners
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I checked my usage history, is not even 10% of the data plan. I have been on the same plan for about 10 months now and this is just start happening.

Timer
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Gooners 

tried use browser from computer, clear cache and cookies and use one page inPrivate mode,

To Login Page

or call *611 to check it out history usage.

Timer
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Gooners 

there system is a new design, until the system complete updated very soon,
don't not to worry in here is prepaid service and not have extra fees,

 

real person you need contact to support team by private message CS_Agent 

Gooners
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I use private mode in a separate browser to check the usage history, not even 10% of the data plan was used. So, don't know what's going on. I appreciate the community respond but all I know is when I need help can't seem to get any help in a timely manner. No data on a long weekend is extremely inconvenient.

BKNS27
Mayor / Maire

@Gooners 

Your online account is up to date on your data usage.

If you have a monthly data counter…disable it because PM is on a 30 days cycle.

If you need data ..consider getting one of the PM data add-ons. Then when contacting CSA's insist on add-on refund if the original error was a PM error. It's a long weekend so don't expect timely response from CSA's just yet.

Gooners
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

So, got a hold of customer support. Thanks @Timer for the contact. It seems like there was a system upgrade and it messed up with the billing and data usage tracking. I am not the only one having this issue apparently. PM offered a free 1GB addon for the time being, which I hope will last me through 2 more weeks. I hope this issue will be fixed soon because I don't want to email PM every few weeks to troubleshoot this issue.

HI @Gooners   did CS agent get back to you?  any update?