cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data left

Ella2025
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Got a data warning, but when I sign on, I have over 5 gigs left.

8 REPLIES 8

@Dunkman 

I'll send to your Community inbox shortly.

@hairbag1 

Public mobile is looking at this 10 GB data promo issue.  Could you screenshot your spouse data usage page to show that the regular data is used first and the 10 GB data promo used last?  It will help PM staff to figure things out.  Thanks. 

I have several family accounts with the 10 GB data promo add on and this add on is used first.  Also get the same data usage warning when the 10 GB data is used up, even though the regular 20 GB data plan is untouched.  It is causing some confusion with these posts.  

Ella2025
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Yes, that has happened before.  Thank you

hi @hairbag1 

@slusagm  is correct.  10GB bonus data will be consumed first.  This is unusual, probably it is a system glitch

 

that is the order for the longest time. But that "record" was broken with after the 10GB bonus data was introduced.  The 10GB/24 months bonus data will be used first , before the regular data.   And the system will send you 75%, 100% used data after the 10GB data is used for the month.  That message is scary but reality is after 10GB is used, it will start using the regular data

another weird thing with this 10Gb /24months bonus data is that it will disappear from the usage breakdown after it is used up, but will reappear when a new cycle starts

@hTideGnow 

I've been watching my spouse account with the bonus data add-ons and I notice that regular plan data gets used before any of the add-on and bonus add-on data gets used.

BKNS27
Mayor / Maire

@Ella2025 

There sometime a glitch on the data notice. Your account on the website or PM app is your current data usage.

hTideGnow
Mayor / Maire

hi @Ella2025 

first, you sure it is not a data warning from your device?

and do you have a 10GB bonus data for 24 months?  For some people who have such bonus addon, the % used text they got is about that bonus data addon for that month.  

And anyway, if you checked your My Account and you still have lots of data left, you can ignore the text