cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can not ativate

stranded_sailor
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

So i am not using an android device or iPhone. I have a Microsoft surface with lte and it will not allow me to sign in to my account. I got in and signed everything up and paid, system took my money but now I can't get in. Chat is no help as it keeps sending me in circles. Guessing I just wasted 50 bucks

38 REPLIES 38

@stranded_sailor  Thanks for sharing . May give this a try later today 

stranded_sailor

thought id share this info with you all. first off thanks for helping me get things going. i was told by some that there was no way a pm sim would give me data on my microsoft surface go. it can be done, easily likely for most as i did eventually and im a tech dummy. someone here gave me the info that eventually fixed my problem, sorry id have to go back through to find a name again. problem ended up being the apn settings. seems tablets do not automatically pick these up and you need to input it yourself, most of you can likely work your way through setting easily enough to find where to put these in. i also suggest a physical sim, it worked better for me anyway. 

stranded_sailor

Surface go 2 lte 

stranded_sailor

What would you like a shot of? E sim is no longer installed cause the ms support person reset and lost it. 

@stranded_sailor 

which version of surface is that??

Since I'm not going back to your original post cause it's 30 messages long... and well... the Blue Jays game started... lol. I am pretty sure like Apple Watches, tablets are supported. But good luck.

stranded_sailor

Everyone including a pc repair guy that has experience with m/s told me this would work. Microsoft support aslo says it should work fine