cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SIm Card Activation Failed

asubhan
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi, 

i was registering my new SIM last night and the process was timed out as soon as i selected my number. 

The new sim card activation page will not let me restart the process again. The error message that i get is "Invalid SIM number" 

Appreciate the help in advance. 

regards, 

A Subhan 

12 REPLIES 12

@darlicious wrote:

@Madder88 wrote:

I am new to public mobile as well. I received my SIM card and went to

activate it and it has said the same thing. That the request has failed. I have tried doing the process over again and it says that the SIM card has been used in another session. Can anyone please help me?? I don’t know what to do thanks 

@Madder88  First of all dont worry after an error during activation the system will lock you out for about an hour then you can try again. I will follow this post with advice on how to successfullyvactivate without errors. Go get a refreshing beverage while you wait it out and tune back in ....in 5min.