cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMO: $35 2GB Plan Limited Time Offer

Tiana_V
Public Mobile
Public Mobile

Hey Community, 

 

Starting May 12th, 2020 our current promotion of 500MB of bonus data on the $35 plan will be available in Self-Serve, meaning it is available for existing customers. This will be available for a limited time. 

 

What does this mean for you? 

For a limited time, existing customers can change their rate plan to the following:

  • $35 per 30 days
  • 1GB + 500MB BONUS data at 3G speeds (per 30 days)
  • 500MB BONUS data when you sign up for auto-pay (per 30 days)
  • Unlimited Canada-wide Talk
  • Unlimited International Text

 

Important things to know: 

  • Bonus data will expire if account becomes inactive or the rate plan is changed
  • Previous promotions that have been applied to the account that have been indicated as ‘non-stackable’ will be removed when you switch to this plan. To see if a promotion you currently have applied to your account is ‘non-stackable’ please check the terms of that specific promotion. 
  • If you are already on the $35 plan and would like to receive the bonus data, you will have to switch your plan in Self-Serve

 

How to get this offer: 

1.Log in on Self Serve

2.Go to “Plan and Add-ons”

3.Select “Change Plan”

4.Select the ready-made plan “$35 for 1.5GB + 500 MB AutoPay Bonus”. You will have the option of changing your plan immediately or upon the next renewal date.

To learn more about Public Mobile, click here.

 

- The Public Mobile Team

313 REPLIES 313

CraftyFarmer
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Do you still get $2 off your bill in autopay rewards if you change to a different plan?

@CraftyFarmeryes as long as you have it activated that does not change.

 

Autopay can be glitchy, I would suggest topping your account up to whatever your next payment will be either right away or set a reminder on your calendar to make a one-time payment prior to your plan expiring. Then you will still receive the autopay credit and your service will not be interrupted. 

 

Also when changing plans make sure to set up to change on renewal or else you will lose the funds you paid for the 30 day period. There are no pro-rated payments. 


@SunnyK wrote:

I tried doing all of that, but it still doesnt seem to work?

My self service account shows international texting, so I dont know why its still now workinng


 @SunnyK 

Something went wrong when you changed plans.  You should have texting.  

 

Might want to try two tricks that might re-activate/reset your plan:
1.  Report your phone lost/stolen in self service account. 

To report your phone  lost/stolen.  Login to your account.  Choose Plans and Add-ons tab. Then choose Lost/Stolen Phone tab.  The choose Suspend Service tab.  Logout.  Wait few minutes.  Login in and report your phone found.  Reboot phone.


2.  Manually add $1 into your balance. 
These actions sometimes will reset your SIM/re-activate account. 
 

If these tricks don't work, then you will need to contact moderator to check your account.  Maybe account provision issue.  

 

To contact moderator via 2 methods:

  1. Ticketing system - faster response time

Click on the question mark on the right lower corner of website to start ticketing process to contact moderator.  Type: Contact moderator. Follow the prompts to submit ticket.  

or

2 Send a private message to moderator through the following link :

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

 

kelvarnsen
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

So I am wondering why when you go to the terms and conditions on the plan page it says "Offer available to new customers who activate online only.".

 

But in my account this plan is available for me as an existing customer.


@kelvarnsen wrote:

So I am wondering why when you go to the terms and conditions on the plan page it says "Offer available to new customers who activate online only.".

 

But in my account this plan is available for me as an existing customer.


This plan was originally offered only to new customers. It has since been made available to existing customers.

 @kelvarnsen 

Did you read the OP? It was opened up to existing customers.

Like text gets changed around here. 🙂

Yes, started for new customers and then made available to everyone soon after. Wording rarely gets reviewed and adjusted As needed. There was some promo last Black Friday time frame where the wording was so messed up they finally decided to give the Additional promo Item that was added on the fly to everyone Who had started from a certain date.

 

AE_Collector

I agree... I would have upgraded if it were a $30 price point.

jfa
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

So does it include picture messaging or not?


@jfa wrote:

So does it include picture messaging or not?


Yes. All current plans, except for the data-only plan, include picture messaging.

Need Help? Let's chat.