cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why no Offers or Promotion for Existing Users?

kmonmoy
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have been using PM for over two years now. In this time, I have seen multiple good offers like 2GB+ for 35$ Plans and such. But all these offers are for new users. What is there for us who follow PM for years? Why don't we have any good offers or promotions like that?

26 REPLIES 26

@ShawnC13 

They want their cake and eat it too!

That's Yummy for you. Never enough to fill their Tummy.   lol

This is better. 

Screen Shot 2021-10-23 at 11.30.52 AM.png

@Yummy wrote:

It will be a nice gesture from PM to reward existing customers at least symbolically: For each year of service once a year $1. So if you are with them 3 years you will get one time $3. At least something as extra 'thank you'.

@Yummy They do that monthly!!  Or do you want them to not only give a monthly credit but you are also looking for a once-a-year credit of $1 for every year you have been with PM?

I am happy to help, but I am not a Customer Support Agent please do not include any personal info in a message to me. Click HERE to create a trouble ticket through SIMon the Chatbot *

Meow
Mayor / Maire

@mimmo wrote:

the only real loss of rewards in my mind are referrals, since they are lost. Loyalty will come back just takes time.

The point is you need to look at the whole cost picture.

I always forget about losing referrals when porting. Thank you for reminder.

I guess jumping from ship to ship to get better deal works for some people. It all depends what do you expect and need from mobile service.

I would be very happy if PM offered $5 unlimited texting and pay per use calls or if I could 'give' my call minutes to somebody for little credit on my account. But most likely the whole process will be difficult to easily implement so we are stuck with whatever companies offer and it is up to us to choose.

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité