cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Taxes not shown on transactions

h4xnoodle
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

This isn't really a 'help' but more of a 'website feedback':

It shows my plan charge without taxes in the transactions section of 'Payment' in self-serve. First of all, is that the same for everyone else?

In my financial records and on the screen during the activation process it shows the charge including the taxes. Why isn't the actual amount charged shown in transactions?

Can the website be updated to show the full charge and include taxes breakdown for each transaction history item?

Since Public likes community involvement, I offer to contribute my time to develop/add the changes. I'm a software developer that can do web stuff 🙂

12 REPLIES 12

h4xnoodle

Of course it's not that easy, like I said. Usually there isn't enough work for full or part time, and they contract out to other companies anyways. Getting the access/people coordinated is so much more work than actually making the technical changes!

Luddite
Oracle
Oracle

@h4xnoodle wrote:

This isn't really a 'help' but more of a 'website feedback':

Can the website be updated to show the full charge and include taxes breakdown for each transaction history item?

Since Public likes community involvement, I offer to contribute my time to develop/add the changes. I'm a software developer that can do web stuff 🙂

No, because all Rewards have no tax associated with them. This would cause a mix of items showing tax, and others without.

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

@h4xnoodle 

Uh....yeah that's not going to happen. This is common practice for most prepaid providers. Especially with pm's antiquated technology it is a heck of a lot less trouble to have every customers account look exactly the same with nice even round numbers so it's simple to understand that $10 in your account is pre-tax/including tax amounts.