cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question About Moderators

dnadolny
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Hello,

I'm new to PM (just got my number today). So far things are going well (having some trouble porting in a number from Koodo, but a Moderator is helping me out with that).

So far, I'm a little confused. I was warned that PM didn't have customer service/support, but it looks/sounds like there are Moderators who reach out really quickly... was I misinformed? Is it because of the possibility that Moderators could take a long time to reply? Do they have more limited things they can do compared to the customer service with other providers? Are they actually community members doing this for benefits, or regular employees of PM?

Thanks for any insight!

22 REPLIES 22

oh mannnn, someone had mentioned that the moderators were getting back to tickets and emails quickly this evening. who jinxed that ( @NDesai ?!)..hehe.

kselmak
Mayor / Maire

Hi @dnadolny 

You are right, moderators are cs

It works a little bit different, you will probably see this model more around ( only dressed up in a bit different costume) 

Most of the simple stuff like changing your name or number, flipping sim, pausing account, making payments etc users do on their own (i heard chatr was gonna charge something ridiculous if user asks cs for help with such task). Community is here in a case it doesn't look obvious or they hit a bump during that process. Community shares experience gives suggestions or clarifies if we dealt with it before. If the user hits the wall, they have to contact cs.

Some account related things can't be done by user, then they must contact moderators.

Moderators are available long hours and during the weekend. There is definitely cs here it's just a little bit different There may be a bit more of them working during certain promotions but that is just my suspicion.