cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add more data to my account?

evgn12
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am new to Public Mobile and unknowingly blew 12 gb of data over 2 months - still not sure how I did that. I will now have to endure an entire month without data. Is there any way to add 1-2 gb of data onto my account for just one month? If so, how?

12 REPLIES 12

stonechucker
Mayor / Maire

@evgn12, you mentioned you have an Android phone.  As you're interested in monitoring your data usage, community member @IWIK has developed an app for Public Mobile users at no cost to us on this network.  Look for Data Witness in the Play Store.

Very accurate, and easy to setup and use.

@mimmo wrote:
99.9999% sure you can have a mod renew your promo plan early. You just need to ask them. Not sure if they will need you to add funds or if autopay will be enough.

Add the funds THEN send a message to request the early renewal.

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

mimmo
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité
99.9999% sure you can have a mod renew your promo plan early. You just need to ask them. Not sure if they will need you to add funds or if autopay will be enough.

@WafikI know that I have seen reports of early renewal of in-market-plans. I stand corrected if it is also possible for a mod to do an early renewal of an expired / grandfathered plans.

Sorry, I'm off to a meeting, so no time for an extensive search, but if this is still valid (post is from last fall) it would warrant my caution: https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Paying-for-your-service/Early-renewal-of-data-only-pl...

@CS_Agentcould you please clarify? (I'm sure it has been asked before but couldn't find it with a quick search.)

evgn12

Mine is the promo 2 months ago for Freedom Mobile users - 12 GB for 3 months for $120. 

Wafik
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle