cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data not working for 5 days

Balbindervb1
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

My data has stopped working. I returned from the uk where I used a different SIM card. Once I got back to Canada I installed my PM sim and I can call out and recieved calls but nothing with data. Wifi works fine.

I took my phone in to a repair shop and they suggest I get a new sim . Should I go ahead and do that ?

11 REPLIES 11

Balbindervb1

Yes it was on the VPN screen

I’m not tech savvy at all but did finally stumble across it.

@Balbindervb1   we all happy to help  and glad you are back

Was that Vodafone sim setting on the VPN screen? or another screen?

Balbindervb1

I wanted to thank the community for all your helpful hints when I had problem with my data not working.

I finally figured out that the the old Vodafone SIM settings from the uk had not been deleted. 
ONCE I did that my phone is working perfectly !

MANY THANKS 

@Balbindervb1 - before replacing your SIM card, i'd get Public Mobile customer support agents to reset your account first. If that still fails maybe a new SIM Card...but if calls and texts are working, I don't think this is a SIM card issue.   Private Message to Public Mobile Customer Support Agents (CSA)

@Balbindervb1   did you check your VPN screen on your phone?  sometimes you need to delete the VPN profile left by the other sim card.

let us know what phone you have and we can direct you to the VPN screen

Also, are you able to use the voice and text and just not data? or the phone not connecting to PM network at all?

@Balbindervb1 

Try out your SIM in another phone and see if it works. If it doesn’t then contact a CS_Agent by private messaging…it could be a provisional issue with the SIM if there are no physical damage to the SIM.