cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changed plans

Pearwasp
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I recently changed plans and was wondering when or if I get a credit for the unused portion of my old plan

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

softech
Mayor / Maire

@Pearwasp   Sorry, PM is prepaid service.  If you Change plan in the middle of a cycle and click "Change Now", PM will charge you the new plan amount immediately and  a new cycle will start.  There is no refund for the unused portion of the old cycle with the old plan. 

 

We usually recommend people to click the option to change plan on the next billing date to avoid any loss, unless you urgently need the extra data or features on the new plan

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

softech
Mayor / Maire

@Pearwasp   Sorry, PM is prepaid service.  If you Change plan in the middle of a cycle and click "Change Now", PM will charge you the new plan amount immediately and  a new cycle will start.  There is no refund for the unused portion of the old cycle with the old plan. 

 

We usually recommend people to click the option to change plan on the next billing date to avoid any loss, unless you urgently need the extra data or features on the new plan

Meow
Mayor / Maire

No credit for remainder of old plan.

That is why it is very advisable to Schedule plan change on next renewal and not to change immediately.