cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activating sim card to internet hub

Carol744
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I am not very good with online work and I am very frustrated. I have been trying to activate for over 2 hours and I am activated but I made a mistake re phone number and I am unable to erase it. Also the sim card is for an internet hub  (MiFi)  not a phone. So there is no number. My account shows it is active and payment on my account. I would be very happy if you could just cancel this account and erase all that I have tried. Without a phone number to call for support. I am best to just cancel and go another route for internet. Online stuff is too complicated for me. Thank you

6 REPLIES 6

Does the sim work in a normal phone? Data (not wifi)? Can you log in to this account?

I don't know what phone number you're looking for on your "hub". If it's unlocked then just put the sim in. How were you using the "hub" before this?

@Carol744  Only you can cancel it , do it like this 

Turn  auto pay  OFF/ON  3 easy clicks

Handy1_0-1685917190909.png

Or if you know the 4 digit PIN number

Carol744
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I did not know the correct phone number to my hub therefore the activation did not work to my midi hub there fore Please cancel my automatic payment.  Thank you.

wetcoaster
Mayor / Maire

Just to clarify - even if the SIM goes into a hub, there needs to be a (phone) number attached to the SIM card. That's the "address" where the data is delivered to.