cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account Top Up and Credit Card Questions

vgen_2000
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello,

I've been using Public Mobile for many years and we've always use the payment method of making a lump sum payment which would lasts for a few months.

However, my credit card has expired and when I try to update it, it now said I have to agree to autopay. We do not want to do autopay. 

One of the Agents I've communicated with previously indicated that he can make it so that we don't have to do autopay and just pay a specific amount each time with a credit card. Would you be able to help me with this please?

Another question: Would Public Mobile accept Koho Prepaid Credit Cards and PC Prepaid Credit Cards to use for payments?

Thank you for your help and we look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Vivian

18 REPLIES 18

vgen_2000

Wonderful! Thanks @Grinch 

Grinch
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Exhausted = zero balance.  
And best if has not yet reached its expiry date. 

vgen_2000

Thank you very much @Grinch and @slusagm ! 

By an "exhaused prepaid credit card," do you mean a prepaid credit card that has $0 balance on it? Tx.

Grinch

Exactly. But you need to know that auto pay does, occasionally fail, unbeknownst to the customer. 

Grinch

That’s 100% false. Their policy along with Telus prepaid is payment comes from balance first. 

Not the only way..,,also put an exhausted prepaid card on your auto pay set up….. will work for this purpose. 

@vgen_2000 if you worry about payment error, as long as you have an active card on the system, PM can still charge you even you too up ahead

Only way to avoid is to remove card and pay using voucher. 

vgen_2000