cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Your services are on hold due to the expiration of your subscription"

SarahKu
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello,

I was notified this morning that "Your services are on hold due to the expiration of your subscription." I never ended the subscription, and have auto-pay that has worked for the past two years without fail. There is enough money on my bank account, so I don't understand why my services are on hold. When clicking on the "pay now and resume services" button, the website tells me "Sorry, we're not able to process your payment at this time. Please try again later." Is this a PublicMobile technical issue?

Not having service is not good, and I can't even log into my bank account to see if there has been any activity!

I opened a ticket, but am still waiting for tech advice.

Any helpful things I could try?

I am also an international student, so trying to pay with a non-Canadian credit card did not work.

Thanks.

20 REPLIES 20

HI @SarahKu 

sorry for the experience, but yes, sometimes we really don't know why Autopay fails and why some people cannot update the credit card (they are getting the "oops" error message)

voucher is always a great way to get the service going first.  Some people like to manually load funds couple days ahead of the renewal date to assure no service lost.

SarahKu

dust2dust, I found the PM vouchers at Shoppers! But they were not displayed with the other vouchers; you need to go to the desk and specifically ask for them. Thanks for the info though, that was helpful!

SarahKu