cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is my local call considered long distance?!

howard12f
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi,

I'm new to Public Mobile, just switched over from Fido yesterday. 

I live in Vancouver, BC, have an area code of (778). I made a few calls this morning already, no problem. But when I was trying to call a local store this afternoon, I got this auto reply saying that it's a Long Distance Call and cannot complete the call....

(I'm on the Province Plan).

This store is in my same city, its area code is obviously also the same (778). Why is this Long Distance?! (Same city, same province)

Kind of frustrating....

Thanks, 

13 REPLIES 13

@Citybase Does the call connect if you just ignore the message? If so, try adding 1 in front of the numbers affected: 1-123-456-7890 for example.

If local calls do not connect, and your plan is paid up, you will need moderator assistance. Click this: message to moderators to send a private message to the moderator team with your phone number, account PIN, and an explanation. Moderator hours are: Monday - Friday 9AM (ET) - 9PM (ET); Saturday - Sunday 9AM (ET) - 7:30PM (ET). Response is generally within few hours, but may take 24.

BTW: You posted to an old thread. In future you will have more assurance of help by creating your own topic on the forum, or sending a private message directly to the moderators.

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

Citybase

I have the same problem

ranran

Actually, I got a response two weeks after my first PM.  Still the problem is unresolved.  Ongoing for months.  I am paying for a service that I am not getting and the help is hard to find for this.  PLEASE FIX THIS MODERATORS ASAP!

ranran

I have not gotten the help I need, and I have PMed the Moderators and had no response.