cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SIM card and technical support.

LoftyDream
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Once I insert the SIM card, will the phone work on the Public Mobile network or are there other steps?  Is there a guide to follow and if so, where can I find it?  Will it be mailed to me with the SIM card? Is there any technical support for this?  I'm not very tech savvy and as far as I can tell, there is ZERO customer support.  I haven't subscribed to a plan yet, for this reason.  

20 REPLIES 20

hi @LoftyDream 

you don't even need a friend to help you even you don't have a smart phone with access to Public Mobile app

My friend without a smart phone actually can activate without the app before (also confirmed by another Community member today)

you can actually just use the browser to activate.  It will go to the payment step, make the payment

after you made the payment, you will have to message support agent and ask them to complete the rest of the step.  Slightly longer than using the app, but it gets you to the finish line too

After you make the payment , use this link to and open ticket with PM support agent

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

@slusagm wrote:

try this link

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

this is message.  I just learned this and love this.  No more bot

Customers need to be using the bot.  Sending a private message in the aboe manner only slows down the response time.  Using the ticketing system isn't optional.

try this link

this is message.  I just learned this and love this.  No more bot

LoftyDream

It was a private message... he sent me another message after I questioned it and he proposed the same thing as eddieO just above... For a person who is not tech savvy, this process is really frustrating... 

LoftyDream