cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number transfer

LeoDoodle
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Morning - I'm becoming a little frustrated with this and I'm just getting started.  Reaching out for some confirmation of process because there is little to no support from PM. 

Setup a new account for my wife's phone, which is currently on Sasktel.  Got the SIM yesterday.  After work (around 600 Sask Time) Went through the activation process with PM through the app.  Received a text from Sasktel saying that they received a request to transfer the number to PM. Asked for confirmation. Replied YES within 5 minutes.  PM says that if the number isn't transferred within 5 hours to submit a ticket.  I've tried, but it won't let me.  I've contacted Sasktel this morning and they tell me that they have received everything they need, and it's on PM to complete the number transfer.  

My question is: do I need to wait until Monday for this to go through, or does PM do number transfers on the weekend?  Is there something I'm missing? The phone can send texts and can call out, but cannot receive texts or phone calls. 

Thanks, LD

36 REPLIES 36

Daisydolphin
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

How do I call them? What’s the number? It won’t let me create a ticket on the chat 

Vicky_Crilley

what is number for live support

Ravenboots

Can you send this to me as well. Basically the same issue.

LeoDoodle

Just a quick update. The number has ported across. Tried having a few people call and send texts to check and all seems to be working. Incidently, and perhaps more ironically, at 930 last night I received an email from PM entitled "Follow these easy steps to transfer your number over."  I laughed, cuz there's not much else you can do, thinking about the Saturday I won't get back.

Like I said, I hope this isn't indicative of the relationship I'm going to have with PM.  But, really appreciate all the help from the community! 

LD

Priority