cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New SIM Card Activation

Winnie610
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

It's my first time trying to get a SIM card in Canada. I didn’t have other Canadian number. Can’t activate the PM card. I input my code thru registered email correctly, but was then asked to provide another code thru SMS, I couldn’t get it thru PM number. I believe it’s because the SIM card is yet to set up.
In fact I got referral code but was then found I was still charged of $15+ for the basic plan. With all these bad experience, I don’t want to subscribe PM anymore cos of none of CS support. However, I’m afraid if my credit account will automatically be charged every month. Since I can’t provide the code through SMS of the yet-to-activate SIM card, I can’t go to my account and check my subsequent payment instruction. Can anyone please tell me if my subscription process is done? Will my account be charged automatically every month then? 

12 REPLIES 12

RavingRaven
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Winnie610 

You will need to contact customer support to ask for a refund. It appears the wait times have been resolved so keep checking your private messages for a reply from them.

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

@Winnie610   Could you please have $16.95 refunded to me?

You need to contact customer service again, everyone responding here is a customer and can't do anything with your account.

Winnie610

I in fact attended Telus/ Koodo shop in person two days ago asking for help. Was disappointed when the shop assistant told me they could only help if I pay another $59.9. They would then fix the issue and transfer my PM number to Telus.