cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My phone # was given to someone else

zachbr
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

the phone number which I have been using for the past 2 years apparently has someone else using it right now. My mom called me and told me that someone else keeps answering my phone, and after some checking myself, i no longer get phone number verification codes anymore. I have tried contacting support but its going very slow and I havent gotten a response yet. its kinda terrifying that just no notice my phone number is no longer mine and I had no idea, and woulnt have had any idea for a while. I can still make calls myself but i cant recive calls or texts.

11 REPLIES 11

zachbr

When anyone calls I don't get it

Phil_Adelphus
Mayor / Maire

@zachbr   Is it only your mother's calls that go to someone else?   The same thing happens when your friend calls?

zachbr

I appreciate the detailed response, thankfully the sim card matches mine so i dont think this is anything malicious or fradulent like sim jacking. Support is still taking its time and im not sure when it will be resolved but I hope soon

zachbr

i did confirm it matches

@zachbr - did you confirm your actual sim card number matches the one showing in your My Account?

zachbr

ported 3 months ago, and my original phone number shows up when i call my friend

HI @zachbr  you ported in just one month ago or many months?

if you make a call to a friend, what number is it showing on your friend's caller id?  Same number or different one?

zachbr

I changed to PM months ago, its been working this whole time and just randomly changed this week, as far as I know.

esjliv
Mayor / Maire

@zachbr - my thoughts are either:

A-Public Mobile assigned your number to a new activation in ERROR. If so, submit a ticket to CS_Agent to report this.