cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data/Plans

teridactyl
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I'm trying to help my son figure out why he has extra data some months and not enough data other months, but we aren't able to view his plan or his data usage via selfserve - we keep getting an error message. Can someone help? I have his phone number and login info.

27 REPLIES 27

@Anonymous 

Well that's curious isn't it? There have been updates to plans and the self serve maybe pm quietly coded it to newer plans that show 1GB DATA in their transaction history. I have very little experience with the $25 plan. The bf had it for one month a year and a half ago and most of my referrals are on the $15 plan and a few on the $40.

teridactyl

Absolutely sure!

@teridactyl wrote:

yeah he's definitely not using auto-pay yet, but receiving "500mb + 500mb" in data each mo. 🤷

You sure the bottom of Overview Tab didn't show Autopay enabled/??

Anonymous
Not applicable

@hTideGnow : According to the OP...not so right. It would seem it is a YMMV.

@JK8 wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

@JK8 : Bat signal to @darlicious . I think she has all that down. It's around here somewhere.

@hTideGnow @teridactyl @Anonymous 

Found the post from @darlicious :

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Plans-Add-Ons/Data-on-the-15-plan-without-autopay/m-p/705603

The $15 plan comes with 250mb by default. It is coded to the plan unlike all of the other plans where the autopay data bonus is tied to being registered for autopay. But don't worry there are no extra charges, overages or hidden fees  at public mobile once you use your data it will just stop and the feature/data counter listed in your account will disappear.

so.. only $15 comes with "bonus" data even without Autopay.  Other plan really need Autopay enabled  to get the 500mb bonus.. , right??

teridactyl

yeah he's definitely not using auto-pay yet, but receiving "500mb + 500mb" in data each mo. 🤷

Anonymous