cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iPhone 6S Plus suddenly won't send SMS to any Android users!

LucyFer
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, everybody! Total newb here. Been with PM for a few years with no issues such as the one I'm having now. iPhone user. Did not make any settings changes etc, suddenly noticed Android users are not getting my SMS texts. But if I send a pic, or a memoji with a corresponding text, they do receive it! (I assume that means I can send MMS??? But not SMS.) I have no problems sending iMessages to other iPhone users.

I've been combing through the forum here for a couple hours now, and I did everything your wonderful members kindly suggested to others with similar-ish problems. Reboot phone, airplane mode, turn off iMessages and try, took my SIM out and put back in, purposely picked different carrier in the settings, then put it back to Public, cleared phone cash, etc etc. This is ongoing for about a week now. I've been wracking my brain. Boy oh boy it's causing me problems, as I am a business owner and it's been pure hell having to purposely send a graphic or memoji just to "force" my message through. Embarassing too. (I mean how many unicorns or tiger heads can my business contacts stand to see from me per day?)

My husband suggested that I need to be taken off the network and put back on by PM to reset me. He suggested I make a trouble ticket.

Ok, so.....what do I do now? (Any help in ending this tiger head hell will be greatly appreciated!)

19 REPLIES 19

LucyFer

I know! So weird! But happy to have things back to normal. Too bad I had to suffer through that frustration for over a week! I'm a bit phobic of texting these frequent texters back now.

@LucyFer what?  you got flagged for spam??? LoL.  happy that it's all resolved:)

LucyFer