cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong Plan was added by rep??!!

YOURFRIEND4EVA
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi everyone,

I got my service and the rep at the retail store messed up and added $35 plan when it should've been the $40 plan.  I tried to create a community account shortly after several times, but i kept getting an authentication error. I just finally got an account from another device but how do I correct the plan? Can someone please help me ?!

sorry im new to public mobile.

thanks in advance

9 REPLIES 9

@HALIMACS wrote:

@esjliv 

Yes you're correct about the online vs. retail activations. Good catch!

I believe it may have been @Dunkman (???) who suggested on the original "more the merrier" thread that the promotion's extended to early January.

@HALIMACS 

The announcement is gone, but on PM front page, the boxing week sale is still being advertised with new  end date of January 4.  

https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/

@esjliv 

Yes you're correct about the online vs. retail activations. Good catch!

I believe it may have been @Dunkman (???) who suggested on the original "more the merrier" thread that the promotion's extended to early January.

@HALIMACS wrote:

@darkomega wrote:

Wild shot in the dark, but I bet the rep who helped you was thinking "the plan closest to 40$" when you said 40$ plan lol, regardless follow the other replies on how to change the plan yourself, and welcome to public mobile.

One never knows what happens with a retail activation... I do hope the OP used a referral code and the rep added the 2GBBONUS...

@HALIMACS  - that 2GBBONUS states for online activations. Also, activations by end of December 28th...

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Announcements/FLASH-SALE-2GB-of-monthly-bonus-data-fo...

Was there an update I missed and this promo is still going on or something, anyone know?

IF not, this should be Over and Done with.