cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Charged twice on credit card

DMCTWL
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

Joined PM on Jan 26, 2023. Got the $40 (plus tax) monthly plan. Credit card charged (and posted) twice for $45.20 (not pending). How can I get this corrected?

Sorry, I am new to this...might have posted twice

24 REPLIES 24

DMCTWL

Yes, you are right. It must have been a porting problem. I don't remember the error #. Also could not try again immediately after even using different browsers. .. didn't realize they had a lock. Anyway, was successful activating about 4 hours later and also instead of using my IMEI device #, I entered the my account # from the previous carrier...then success...phew.😥

@DMCTWL was that an error 821 or error 837??   If so, that has to do with problem with porting info. provided

PM used to have an hour sim lock and make sure no activation allowed on the same sim card within an hour,  that would eliminate situation like yours. Not sure why it was removed, they should have kept that safety net 

Anyway, glad it is sorted out, enjoy the service and the saving!!

DMCTWL

Yes, unsuccessful on first try. This must be a software glitch. One should not be charged if activation is unsuccessful and an error message shows up. Hope Public Mobile can fix this problem 

@DMCTWL  thanks for the final update.  Glad it is resolved

@softech- Did you read the thread?

^ written before the update

Adding - @DMCTWL : Nice update. We see this on rare occasions. It's a bit of a mystery how it can fail but still take your money and THEN let you re-try using the same sim.

DMCTWL

Thank you and everyone who helped with their input. Yes, the problem was with unsuccessful activation of SIM at the first try. CS_Agent Maria was able to resolve the problem and a credit was made to my account.

softech
Oracle
Oracle