cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Public Mobile -- Trouble with Activation

DeltaNumaris
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hey guys. My name is Peter, I am new to Public Mobile.
I ordered a Sim Card in the mail a week ago and it came in today.
I proceeded to Activate my Sim Card today which went well... But now on my phone it says I don't have any service.... In Self Serve it says my plan is Active and shows me my Phone Number and Account Number.
Out of desperation I tried calling myself from a Calling App (to call my Public Mobile Number) and a girl answered the phone, but this is supposed to be my phone number...
Any advice?

7 REPLIES 7

DeltaNumaris

Hey, I tried rebooting the Phone several times and nothing worked, I notified technical support, then I did what you suggested and went into Airplane Mode for a couple  of minutes and now it works perfectly, Thanks for the help : )

HI @DeltaNumaris ,

Have you gotten your service working properly yet?

Try one or more of the below:

*turn off your phone, leave off for a minutes, then reboot

*removing your SIM for a few minutes, then reinserting it

*go into airplane mode for a few minutes, then going back to regular mode

*reboot your phone again

HALIMACS
Mayor / Maire

Hi @DeltaNumaris 

While it may be a number assigned to you was already in use, if your phone doesn't work, check the following:

In your self service account, choose Change Sim Card.

Ensure the last 4 digits on the self-serve SIM number match your SIM card in your device to ensure you have not been sim jacked. 

If they do not match, while still on the self-serve account, put your phone in lost/stolen mode and change the password. Then check and secure all your financials.

From, there, contact a moderator, there are 2 methods: