cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missed calls eat up about eight seconds whenever callers hear voice mail greeting and hang up

slpless
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Hi,

I am new to Public Mobile. I just activated $10 plan. Today, I found that missed calls eat up about eight seconds whenever callers hear voice mail greeting and hang up. They didn't leave a voice message at all. Below is the usage history of calls that I didn't pick up but were charged about eight seconds each time. 778-580-4001 is Vancouver area voice call destination number. Is this normal?

public mobile.jpg

17 REPLIES 17

slpless

Listening to voice messages is a different story. If you call voicemail from your PM number, it eats up minutes. If you do from landline or VoIP, then no. 

My concern in this thread was that calls to my number, unanswered and forwarded to voicemail, are considered call forwarding by PM system and may consume minutes if they last long such that people leave voice messages.

jp2
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@randymichaelson the 10 dollar plan definitely uses minutes to check voicemail 

randymichaelson
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

i could be wrong but it should be free to listen to ur voice mail but like i said i could be wrong tho

so if someone reaches your voice mail in $10 plan will use your minutes?   That's new way to charge people.  

slpless

Now that it's official that call forwarding use up minutes, I continued my testing to see whether calls forwarded to disabled voicemail with extended absence greeting use up minutes or not. I can confirm that they don't use up minutes.

PM4.jpg

PM3.jpg

What about calls forwarded to regular voicemail where people leave messages? Do they eat up minutes???

slpless

@mimmo wrote:

@slpless wrote:

@mimmo wrote:

Let us know what happens