cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there no way to get the 2GB promotion if it ends before the SIM card arrives?

inaam
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

It is only worth it for me if I get the promotion but it will end before the SIM arrives, is this really how the promos work?

13 REPLIES 13

@barndoor 

I believe the shipping time entirely depends on the shipper and how quickly they fulfill the order and how far the destination is from the that contractor. The one and only time I ordered a couple of SIM cards from pm they arrived in 3 days. But I also noticed they came from Naniamo on Vancouver Island to my place in Vancouver.

barndoor
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@Anonymous  ... I was a newbie back the end of April  ... and didn't know any better and just ordered it on line . It was quick  I thought, and didn't understand all the warnings that I have seen since . LOL  .     Maybe location is an issue ? I 'm in Ontario so maybe  closer to the source so it has less time to get lost  ... no idea ,just know it worked for me and wouldn't hesitate to try it again . 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@barndoor : You ordered from here? I seem to recall seeing many complaints of how long it takes to arrive if ever. Maybe they've improved.

barndoor

@Anonymous  I assume the 3-7 you are referring to is re sim shipping ?  I can't argue with their number because mine was here in 4 business days . just sayin . 

I find it interesting  how Jade  says the sim SHIPS in 3-7 days  ( which would be closer to a 3 week arrival)  but the big marketing ad says  it will ARRIVE in 3 -7 days   ...   it's almost  as though there is a language barrier involved . 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@barndoor : Preachin' to the choir. Poor wording often gets pointed out. On exceedingly rare occasions, they change it. It's simply copy/paste from the prior thing with all of it's poor wording continuing on. And then they get promoted up to the big leagues.