cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am not impressed with what is going on with my data plan

Gracie2
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I would like to have the 4.5 gb plan I am new to this whole phone thing and have no idea where my data went I wuld like to change without having to lose out on paying for a whole new plan without having to pay for another full plan is this possiable or can I just put the money forth with the extra funds and the funds I already paid?

7 REPLIES 7

esjliv
Mayor / Maire

@Gracie2 wrote:

I would like to have the 4.5 gb plan I am new to this whole phone thing and have no idea where my data went I wuld like to change without having to lose out on paying for a whole new plan without having to pay for another full plan is this possiable or can I just put the money forth with the extra funds and the funds I already paid?

@Gracie2  - how long ago did your plan renew, or it was activate?

Check your Self Serve account to see if your Plan Data shows up in your Overview section.

esjliv_0-1601855734940.png

If it does, then you still have data to use.

If it does not appear, that means you used it all up.

If you can leave your DATA option toggled off normally, than turn it on only when needed that can save on unwanted DATA usage.

Also, check your settings to ensure you have restricted background data turn on for your apps/phone.

@Gracie2 Not sure if you are on Android, if so, these settings screens can tell you where you data gone.    Just change the Period start date to the beginning of your Current PM cycle start date.

E-MobileData.png

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@Gracie2