cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! I can't receive Calls and Texts!

J_Vercetti
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I have an active subscription but i cant receive any texts or calls. When I check my history on my public mobile account, it shows that I've received texts and calls from my friends but I am not actually receiving them on my phone. Do you know how to get around that?

4 REPLIES 4

Connor5
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello I have just joined from a different provider and have the same issue, can call but cant receive calls or texts. How do I resolve.

softech
Oracle
Oracle

@J_Vercetti 

if your Usage history on My Account shows you received texts and calls from friend, then it might not be a porting issue.  

May I know what phone do you have?

Try these:

• first try to reboot the phone
  • If that does not work, change the Preferred network type or network mode to 3G only or WCDMA only and see if it works
  • Try to click Reset All Networks and see if it helps
  • and do you have another phone to test the PM sim ? just to make sure it is not a device problem.  Also, that can force a sim card re-provision and it could resolve the problem
  • Also, try the phone in another area if possible, it could be just a local network outage
  • You can also try to see if VoLTE works.  But first, what brand and model of phone you have?
    You can check the VoLTE compatibility here:  https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/volte
    If you have a compatible one try to turn on VoLTE

iPhone: Likely no extra work need to do as Telus will enable by default but hide the option.  Still you can check
                     Settings->Cellular->Cellular Data Options->Voice & Data, enable 4G or LTE there
    Pixel Likely no extra work need to do as Telus will enable by default but hide the option.  Still you can check