cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ESim card download failed

Ashpaauw
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am able to use data but am having problems with messages and phone calls.  When I downloaded the eSim I did get an error message.  Would it be easier to just buy a new SIM card?

10 REPLIES 10

Ashpaauw

In the reset there is no option to reset network just reset the whole phone.

@Ashpaauw 

For Reset Networks, try

Settings > General > Transfer or Reset [Device] > Reset > Reset Network Settings

If still not connecting, then it is a PM provisioning issue, please message support and they can fix it quickly

**Monitor your Community inbox (envelope icon on top right) after the ticket is opened.  CS Agent will reply to you there

Ashpaauw

I am not sure how to get in contact with customer support so if you know as I am new to this it would be appreciated.   Thank you all for your suggestions

Ashpaauw

I have also tried to toggle off and on the air plane mode and it did not seem to do anything.

Ashpaauw

I ported my phone from rogers and have received email confirmation that they have stopped my service with them.  I would like to keep this phone number as it is my primary contact for my kids school doctor etc 

Ashpaauw

I turned on the correct line and it is showing my provider to be Public mobile.  Not sure how to reset networks I have an iPhone xr

Ashpaauw

I have rebooted my phone about 4 times now everytime I try to fix the problem.

esjliv
Mayor / Maire

@Ashpaauw - Have you tried toggling into and out of airplane mode?

Gefore obtaining a new sim card, I would check with customer support on your account to ensure there are no issues in the backend. But before i'd go to customer support, please advise if you transferred/ported over from another provider.