cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Activation with Public Mobile Prepaid card

solarbreeze
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I am trying to activate my account but the only option for payment is with a credit card.  Is there a way to enter a prepaid card instead?

8 REPLIES 8

@Alexandf- I think they already bought a voucher. I think that's what they mean by Public Mobile prepaid card.

@WoozyPolarBear- I would highly doubt they would reimburse the fee.

@CountyDownIeUk- I think the customer actually meant voucher.

CountyDownIeUk
Mayor / Maire

I would say yes. I have a Vanilla Prepaid Mastercard on all 3 of my accounts. But admit used a regular MC to activate. 

WoozyPolarBear
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Will Public Mobile reimburse customers the prepaid Visa/Mastercard activation fee? There is a large segment of people who sign up with Public Mobile because they don't have credit cards, and can only get activated on a prepaid service.

Alexandf

@solarbreeze 

go to store buy it vouchers  and open ticket with PM support and ask them to do it

At https://publicmobile.ca/chatbot.

Start by typing "Submit a ticket", then click "Contact Us", Then click "Other", then click "Click here to submit a ticket ↗" 

have trouble with Chatbot: Private message CS Agent at: 

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

Once ticket is submitted,(envelope icon on the top right) CS_Agent will reply you there.

or buy it prepaid visa card works on activation.

@YVR   voucher is not a form of payment for activation anymore  😞  It could still be used for renewal but not for activation