cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data limits

Megan-Jolie
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

On the plan I purchased, I should have 5gb of data, but when I look at my data usage on my phone it says only 2gb are available. 

11 REPLIES 11

Megan-Jolie

This was the first phone plan I've ever had, I'm really new at all of this lol. I looked up how to do it and got everything fixed, thanks for your help!

@Megan-Jolie wrote:

I'm not sure how to change that in my settings. Is there any easy way you can think to explain or would I be best to google it?

@Megan-Jolie 

Depends on which phone model you have.  It looks like that your phone setting might have a maximum of 2GB setup, which you should be able to change.  Go to your main settings.  Data settings and check if data limit option is checked off.  

Megan-Jolie

I'm not sure how to change that in my settings. Is there any easy way you can think to explain or would I be best to google it?

Megan-Jolie

I did just activate but I did choose the $40 plan

Megan-Jolie

I've only used about 17mb of data so far.

I was having a hard time getting my sim card to work in this phone though, maybe that has something to do with it. 

AmyJaneEriksen

I agree with this. as different Gb comes with different costs. 

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@Megan-Jolie wrote:

On the plan I purchased, I should have 5gb of data, but when I look at my data usage on my phone it says only 2gb are available. 

@Megan-Jolie your phone has no idea what plan you have with your provider.  You would need to go in and set that information manually (just like you would need to do with any other cell provider).  

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

gblackma
Mayor / Maire