cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

internet

monicagionet17
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

hi im new with publicmobile just got my account done and sim card in my phone and im connected to data but i cant see my data is on and i cant connect to internet it says im not connected i was wondering what can i do to resolve

8 REPLIES 8

@totalUser wrote:

That is so strange cause that is what happened to me, she sent me an sms I don't have it in my history otherwise I would take a picture, she then sent me email asking me to restart my phone and it was working perfectly.

I read about it here in the community after I already gave up and ordered new phone on Amazon.  Was able to cancel my order. This place is a real money saver

I have not heard of Public Mobile doing that until today. It's good to know.  Wind/Freeeom does it when inserting sim in a device for a first time and the settings come as an MMS message with some type of link with an automated script.

@computergeek541 wrote:

@totalUser wrote:

Do you have lg phone?

Many if them need moderators to push apn settings through SMS

You will need make and IMEI number

What is the make and model of your phone?

Did you restart the phone with sim in it?

Public Mobile does not push APN settings through the network. They need to be configured by the manufacturer or manually by the user.

That is so strange cause that is what happened to me, she sent me an sms I don't have it in my history otherwise I would take a picture, she then sent me email asking me to restart my phone and it was working perfectly.

I read about it here in the community after I already gave up and ordered new phone on Amazon.  Was able to cancel my order. This place is a real money saver

@totalUser wrote:

Do you have lg phone?

Public Mobile does not push APN settings through the network. They need to be configured by the manufacturer or manually by the user.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité