cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iPhone SE and APN settings

MBNavion
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

I have my SIM card and purchased a new unlocked iPhone SE to go with it.

I am a US resident and spend 3-4 months a year in Newfoundland.  I will be leaving for Canada on July 7th, crossing the border on July 8th.  So I am trying to get the APN settings entered on the iPhone SE.  I have searched the community and every search seems to lead me to a discussion that ultimately has a link to instructions posted back in 2015.  When I open the settings on my iPhone SE I do not see what is displayed in the link.

Anyone here that can help me out with the SE.  It has the same technology as a 6S  in the case style of the 5S.

If it makes a difference, I will be purchasing a Canada wide plan with voice only.  NO text and NO data.

Thanks

7 REPLIES 7

MBNavion

Departure day is fast approaching. 

Anyone know if I can buy my plan and pay tomorrow but have activation on the 8th?

Or, will it be activated as soon as I buy tye plan?

Looking to get a 90 day Canada Wide with US.

neatooo
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle
Turning off LTE depends on the basebands your phone supports. I don't think PM supports VoLTE. You fall back to 3/4G depending on which basebands your phone supports.

For this promo, it seems your plan is activated right away. I think last time we were able to ppat date the start of the plan. Someone correct me if I'm wrong

MBNavion

Thank you everyone.  I had changed the APN from isp.mb.com to sp.mb.com.  A reset returned it to isp.mb.com.

I guess what is confusing me is that what I see on the iPhone SE when following the commands under settings does not look like what I find when following the links posted here.

Can I turn off LTE?  Or does PM use it for Voice over LTE?  Also I found a screen for "carrier setting".  It is set to auto so I guess that will get me going.