cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iPhone 6 No Service

laith1195
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello everyone,

I'm really not trying to beat a dead horse but I cannot find any answers anywhere on the forums to my issue. At 8pm I registered my new sim that came in the mail, paid for it and activated my account succesfuly. I was able to login and see that my account is active and working. I even got the confirmation email. I ported my number from wind mobile but just for clarification this is a Koodo unlocked iPhone, I was with kodoo then went to wind and here I am now. It still says no service after roughly three hours and I'm getting worried as to why. I need this phone to work as many people this weekend are relying on my to have it at hand because I am an IBM project consultant manager and this is bad news for me. I placed a support ticket but it's the weekend can you guys please help me?

42 REPLIES 42

@laith1195 Please don't forget to mark your issue as resolved!

MyDoom
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

i had same problem but re-checked apn setting and realised they changed back

go check your apn and do a full power cycle

http://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Announcements/iPhone-Update-and-APN-settings/m-p/1610#...

vrance
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Hi @laith1195, good to hear that your phone is working as expected.  Did you confirm that the porting from Wind is also successful?

laith1195

Hello everyone, after multiple attempts to have this issue resolved, the tech team finally got my service up and running. Admittedly, i was quite skeptical at first that this service was going to be up and running. Lo and behold, they came through all services including LTE is working is it should. All services became fully operational circa Sunday ~5:00PM. Thank you for all the community help from all the members, support and staff. All services are operational, huston, we have lift off.

Mansi_G
Retraité / Retired