cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

diabled account

Gill4172
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

i am new to PM. (less than 90 days) my account, which should be in good standing I received a text stating payment was received this month.

at some point yesterday I lost data, the ability to call out or receive calls. When I went to look for answers on Self serve, to verify payment, I found that my account had been disabled. *611 will not work, I cannot log in. 

Have read about moderators. haven't figured out how to reach one yet.

have tried some simple things found in some posts but nothing has worked so far. rebooting phone, and air plane mode, going to try removing the SIM card next...

help! PLS!

14 REPLIES 14

treefrog
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@Gill4172 

I didn't know that this could happen?!! I hope pm makes it up to you.

@Gill4172 

Thank you for reporting back. As I suspected it was a chargeback that caused the problem. I never use Simple--Simon I prefer to use the private messaging method I posted earlier. ( Mind you that's not working for me currently but that is solely an issue in my private messaging that would not affect yours.)

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Gill4172 : Holy guacamole. Wow. Through no fault of your own and completely unbeknownst to you the company had quietly started using credit card processors that look to the credit card system as being from Koodo.
You quite entirely rightly see a charge from a company you have no business with and did a chargeback. Now this.

@J_PM : this is a completely bad outcome, even a predictable outcome, of your company using a Koodo-fronting payment system for this place.

This customer deserves like a year of service for this screw-up completely caused by the company that has so inconvenienced this customer.

Gill4172

Absolutely. I was told there was a chargeback from my first bill.