cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Texts are used even though I didn't text any - I just activated $10 plan

slpless
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Hi,

I am new to Public Mobile. I activated $10 plan yesterday at Walmart. Then, I signded up for my account on the website and found that seven texts are used. How come? I checked this morning again and now nine texts are used. I don't know what's going on here. I never texted. Can one of moderators please help me? I don't know how to send a private message to a moderator, so I post this with this tag, @Moderator_Team.

Thanks.

texts are used even though never sent.jpg

17 REPLIES 17

frankieshi

Same as me

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@Korade wrote:

That number that texts are being sent to are the iMessage server for configuration. It sends a few back and forth texts when you first install the SIM card into your iPhone. I believe this has been explained previously, but you should not incur additional texts to this number. 

Since the $10 plan is the first plan to have limited text (previously, all plans were either unlimited or no texting at all), perhaps PM can look into not counting texts to certain numbers, such as this iMessage one as I am sure it affects many customers (me included). 

@Korade it's a good suggestion.  It's also a bit ironic.  I'm not sure how long you've been a customer, but allow me to stroll down memory lane a moment to explain.