cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switching from Bell

AFERNS
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi, I am not tech savvy and need to switch my provider from Bell to Public Mobile.

I do not want any disruption in service and my Bell billing for the month ends on April 11th.

How do I do it so that there is no disruption in service and I am not paying Bell and Public Mobile.

7 REPLIES 7

liuxinbing
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

other provided very good points. I just want to add few points, as I just transferred my bell this morning.

-use app.

- during activation, it asks for keep old number or new number. select keep old

- type in your provider name bell mobility, phone number, and account number. Please nothing else, not IMEI, not your name.

- immediately I got text from bell for confirmation. Reply yes.

- bell sim still works for 30 minutes. as soon as my phone shows SOS, I pop bell sim out, pop in PM sim, it works immediately. No reboot needed. No settings to be modified. Just works. Mine is iphone.  

Lorianne16
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen