cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plan rates

bcp47
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am new to Public Mobile and was wondering how often the rates change?

The Canada-US plans are shown as limited time so is it likely the rate will increase in the near future, after the first subscription period?

How long is a typical subscription period and do the subscriptions automatically renew or do you have to log in to renew at the end of each subscription period?

Thanks

7 REPLIES 7

bcp47

OK thanks

I was pretty sure keeping your number was now standard.

As you explain, what Meow mention was an exceptional circumstance

hi @bcp47 you are correct, porting number is an option

So, if you want better deal that is for new activation only, you can port out your number to another carrier.   Wait couple days and then port the number back by setting up a new account 

@bcp47  Can you not keep your existing number, the last time I changed providers I was able to transfer my existing number

That's only a workaround for existing customers to get a plan offered for new activations only.  Yes when you change providers you can transfer your number.  

bcp47

Hi Meow

You mention get a new sim and number.

Can you not keep your existing number, the last time I changed providers I was able to transfer my existing number

Having to change numbers may be a deal breaker.

Thanks

Meow
Mayor / Maire

When you sign up for particular plan - it will NOT change. There are events when current plan you signed up change pricewise - it was few years ago when $10 plan increased to $13 but it is very, very rare.

As for any other plans for new and existing customers PM does provide offers on regular intervals (random 🙂 ) so if you have one plan and want something 'better' you just have to wait and see.