cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Partial port-out problem

suhonos
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, yesterday I ported out my PM number to a new provider. I spent several calls with the new provider and had to re-request the port twice before receiving an authorization SMS from PM.  Once the number appeared at the new provider, I could no longer login to my PM account, and my phone can no longer send or receive voice calls.  SMS and data seem to work fine on the new network.

Technical support at my new provider claims this is a partial port problem on PM’s end. Can someone help please resolve this issue with my number?  I’ve had many years of good experience with PM.  Many thanks in advance.

13 REPLIES 13

suhonos

Giving the solution to @dust2dust because ultimately they were correct.  After waiting another day, calls started randomly working at some point.  I suspect it may have been related to VoLTE and/or Wifi calling (both of which were working fine before the port, and I disabled/re-enabled multiple times after the port), but I can't prove that.

Thanks to everyone for their answers, and my apologies to anyone who was annoyed by the question.

@walker1 wrote:

@suhonos 

I'll send you the Telus Port Dept. Phone number. Maybe they'll have the information your looking for.

Who knows, stranger things have happened around here before. Good luck.

Telus poritng department may be able to provide ansewrs, but as mentioned earlier, Freedom knows exactly what happened too if they check.  @suhonos, it's 100% Freedom Mobile's responsibilitiy to troubleshoot all of this and to get everything working properly. They should not be directing you back to ask Public Mobile for help.

@suhonos 

have you reset the network settings yet?

1. From the home screen navigate to Settings>General>Reset
2. Tap Reset Network Settings
If prompted enter your passcode
3. Tap Reset Network Settings
4. Restart your phone