cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Now that the Fall promo is over, whats for Winter?

sabean
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Since the current promo is basically over, and humans (me) are impatient creatures, what is Public Mobile's next big move to make waves in telecommunications and help us users recruit subscribers to this community for those sweet sweet referral rewards? 

It dawned on me that with this promotion over it'll be a lot of extra work to convince people to make the switch. Has Public Mobile ever considered sign-up rewards for referring people? Maybe a bonus GB a month of data for the new sign up? Keep the account open for 11 months and get the 12th free (only base monthly service fee, not addons)? A sort of bonus offer for signing up as a referred client rather than a totally new client? I know this must ease the emails and forum posts to have 'a guy' to ask basic questions to, which is offset by the referral reward scheme. I'm fairly new to the community so I'm sorry if any of these are repeats of previous promotions. Thanks for reading and looking forward to what other members have to say!

18 REPLIES 18

@Eug wrote:
Meh in the community rewards. This "service" model has failed miserably.

Just give us more real customer service agents that actually can fix account problems.

What do you think those mods do? 

Public Mobile want to be different and i think its working pretty well other than system issues due to loads of activation caused by promos. 

Eug
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen
Meh in the community rewards. This "service" model has failed miserably.

Just give us more real customer service agents that actually can fix account problems.

bbdata
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

People that constantly jump from carrier to carrier for good deals will always do that. There is very little PM can do to gain their loyalty.