cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I switched plans - but didnt recieve any community reward from past 3 months

Bubba
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

I switched my plan from the old 3 month to a monthly. I dont usually usually get that much, but I received $0 this time for the 3 month period. I got the reward for my time at PM, and the autopay but never received and community reward. Has the rewards changed drastically.

12 REPLIES 12

carlaspapa
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

Hi I'm not on very often I try to come on once or twice a week when I have time and either I'm asking a question cuz I'm still new to technology and stuff. But I read through the different threads and sometimes I can offer some advice or my opinion and that's usually good enough for me to get 1 or $2 in community Rewards. Hope this helps.

dabr
Mayor / Maire

@Bubba wrote:

Well the last while when I posted this I was very busy for me so I wasn't on that much. Other times I would sit and wait for items to come in. Sorry too busy to keep doing that. Guess thats whats it like now, so no community rewards for me anymore going forward

@Bubba   Unfortunately, you do need to have some spare time and be willing to stick around almost daily for about an hour or so in order to earn the higher rewards.  Usually earning one or two dollars doesn't require as much time, but you would still need to post a few times offering suggestions or advice.  Sometimes even in a thread where many have already responded, you may be able to offer some new information that may have been overlooked by others.   However, that also requires reading through several threads and some time spent on the forums, which isn't possible for everyone, of course.  Plus the number of participants and their contribution level also affects the number of people earning a reward for any given month.