cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need a refund

SarahJeanSpen
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, I set up my husbands subscription last night. I was charged $50.41 but because his phone is not compatible with an E sim, I need to get a refund and re subscribe with ordering a regular SIM! please help me … I’ve spent sooo much time trying to resolve this.  I am brand new to public mobile. My husband, daughter and I .. and I’d really like to stick around. But this has been a run around trying to even get to this page to write this. There is an error 404 when I try to submit tickets. 

10 REPLIES 10

SarahJeanSpen

Meaning I thought the message on error was saying. Get a total refund back.. cause this device can’t be hooked up this way! 

SarahJeanSpen

Yes… I wasn’t aware the error was telling me to get refund on the sim…..

can someone help me to ensure that this specific subscription can be set up. I justdont . Want to spend extra money if I can’t use this subscription… already it’s wasting away… and I’d be lying if I said  this has left a good first impression with me. I’m hopeful someone can help.

I am not trying to be a pain. I find it very hard to communicate this way. 

@SarahJeanSpen  When you activate, isn't that eSIM was free ($0)?  eSIM has been free for new activation for over 2 weeks.   if so, you didn't really buy the eSIM then, as it was $0   Hope that makes it feel better

@SarahJeanSpen  two sim cards, you meant the eSIM and physical sim?

eSIM is a digital sim and only works on device that is compatible with it  Samsung S9 is not eSIm compatbile and hence cannot be activated with eSIM.   S9 is an older phone that can only activated with a phsyical sim

SarahJeanSpen
  • What?! In need to buy two SIM cards now?! I appreciate all your help.. thanks.. not thr answer I was hoping for 

@SarahJeanSpen Oh, I think you missed the fact that  S9  does not have an eSIM at all and hence cannot be activated with a eSIM.