cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP - I paid and nothing is working !

emelinermd
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi,

I experience really big issues with your 'service', by far the worst I've ever seen. Yesterday I tried to activate my SIM : not working with my french visa card, which can perfectly be used on all other websites, but well...

I bought a 60 dollars voucher, ok, this time, it seems to be ok. But even if the payment is made (42 dollars), nothing is working on my phone, i can't call or text or going on internet.

I'm a journalist student, I really need to call a lot of people today because this is like... my job ?? And I can't, and i'm late ! Please, someone do something ! This is really stressful and beyond imagination, I didn't expected to have so many troubles with you

EDIT : i deleted my personal informations as suggested

Emeline

9 REPLIES 9

Shazia_K
Retraité / Retired
Retraité / Retired

@emelinermd

Awesome! glad to hear 🙂 

* Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.

emelinermd

@Shazia_K

I tried again to insert the card, and followed the tutorial for changing the access point names... it seems to be working well by now ! What a relief

Shazia_K
Retraité / Retired
Retraité / Retired

@emelinermd

Activation went through, can you test out the sim card in your phone now? 

* Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.

emelinermd

@Shazia_KYes my phone is unlocked...

emelinermd

I found this about my phone model : https://apn-canada.gishan.net/settings/843_15_public_mobile_apn_settings_for_huawei_ascend_g7.php

My understanding is that i can't use 4G, but it should be ok for the rest ? But the thing is that I directly received an error message on the website when i was paying, at this time i didn't have put the card into my mobile yet...

Shazia_K
Retraité / Retired
Retraité / Retired