cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Rewards 101

arthurprotasio
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I'm new to the Public Mobile community and would like to understand how the Community Rewards work in practice. I've tried looking up information, but the all the link for the Reward Rules (https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/reward-rules) shows is the Contributor Level chart.

To raise my Contributor Level all I need to do is be active in the community (asking and answering threads)? For some reason I thought there would be a section where we actively HELPED people with questions and/or issues.

In sum, how does the step-by-step process work?

Thanks! 🙂

7 REPLIES 7

@arthurprotasio...do you see the word "oracle" beside his handle ? That means he's smarter than a tree full of owls when it comes to Public Mobile stuff. His peers and PM have asked him to take a front line role in resolution of customer questions. He's been around PM long enough to know some of the common glitches, work-arounds to issues and day-to-day questions that pop up. If the Community Forum members and Oracles can't answer the question, then Simon and the Moderators take over for Account related issues.

You can eventually work into that roll yourself by becoming PM educated, assisting customer questions and being generally a helpful/respectful Forum contributor.

The pay isn't all that great though...someone said collecting discarded soda bottles beside the road would be a better pay day.

Welcome to Public Mobile.

@arthurprotasio wrote:

@ShawnC13 wrote:

@arthurprotasio wrote:

I'm new to the Public Mobile community and would like to understand how the Community Rewards work in practice. I've tried looking up information, but the all the link for the Reward Rules (https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/reward-rules) shows is the Contributor Level chart.