cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call display issue

zlq0000
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi there,

I am new to PM. My phone is Samsung Galaxy A5 which is unlocked from Fido. Now I inserted the PM sim card. The call display doesn't work. All the income calls shown as "Private number". Anyone has a solution?

thanks,

9 REPLIES 9

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@computergeek541 wrote:

All Fido phones that are unlocked and are compatible with the Fido 3g network are also atuomatically compatible with the Public Mobile network.  It's the same type of network and running on the same type of 3g/UMTS frequencies.

Note that there is a small caveat in @computergeek541's comment here, which I bolded in the quote above.  While this is obviously not a factor for @zlq0000's situation, not every phone that works on Fido (or Rogers or Chatr) will work with Public Mobile (or Koodo, Telus, Lucky, Virgin, or Bell) since Rogers still operates (until Dec 31 2020) a 2G GSM network.  So really the statement should be more like "All Fido phones purchased in Canada within the past several years and are unlocked....".

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

@CS_Agent wrote:

Hi zlq0000,

Thank you so much for getting in touch with us today.

You can check on the Public Mobile website if your phone is compatible with our network ( https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/bc/get-started ) at "Check your phone's compatibility" section since there are multiple models of Samsung Galaxy A5.

Regards,

Ciprian

PM Mod Team.

All Fido phones that are unlocked and are compatible with the Fido 3g network are also automatically compatible with the Public Mobile network.  It's the same type of network and running on the same type of 3g/UMTS frequencies.