cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding my friends referral code

cloudalabama
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I’m new in the past two month, 

got someone referral code wondering how do I add their code to my account? 

6 REPLIES 6

@hairbag1 wrote:

@darlicious 

myself and @Handy1 were wondering if there's a time limit that would prevent new customer from adding referral code at late date. If new customer forgets to add referral code...how long after activation before it's too later to add it.

@hairbag1 - i'd say it is CSA specific, and dependant on how persistent the customer can be.

I am sure public has the ability to add a $1 reward from weeks/months ago, but would likely not retroactively go back to add the funds from when first activated; but rather just when the request is put in.

May be YMMV situation.

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@hairbag1 @Handy1 

I have heard 12 weeks bounced around and at least one CSA used that number but I think the customer got it added thru a second ticket. I know referral codes have been added much longer than that. But it's more a matter of the circumstances.....as we well know there has been very much a set it and forget it attitude for many customers especially if it was an in store activation. Many customers have never even set up their account until autopay fails.

But given the glitch that occurs for some customers that despite entering the referral code and getting the green checkmark the referral code simply does not register on the account. I am of the opinion that 12 months be the limit as that is as far as a customer can go back thru their payment history to discover the $10 bonus credit has never been added to the account balance.

Seeing how I had to patiently wait nearly 4 1/2 months to get the May RAF credits added to my and my referral's and their referral's accounts I don't see 12 months as unreasonable and there is precedence that exceeds that time period.

@darlicious