cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data usage seems to be going quick

jlucianoo
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi everyone, 

This is my first time asking a question in the community so I hope I'm doing it right.  I'm on the $120 12GB 90day talk/text ($40 per month fall promo from 2016).  My most recently statement started May 14 and on July 21 all 12GB of my data had been used up.  I have wifi at home and work and this seems strange to use up so much data in 9 weeks time.  I purchased a 1GB data add on to get me by on July 21 which expired yesterday.  Again being 2+ weeks from my renewal I opted to purchase another 1GB of data around 7pm (EST) last night.  I checked my data right now and it's already showing usage of 290mb of 1024mb.

I think there might be some sort of error in tracking and it seems very difficult to view data usage online.  After reading some forums I may look into a datatracker app, but I've already started deleting apps, auto-play is off on social media, location services off, wifi-assist is off. 

I'm out of suggestions.  Is there someone that can look into my account or suggest other ways to limit usage?

Thanks, 

Jeff

15 REPLIES 15

jlucianoo

@Pravdivost My issue seems to have worked itself out lately. I've downloaded 'My Data Manager' app to continue tracking and started fresh on my renewal date (Aug 11) and the last two weeks the data has been pretty on par with what PM has shown online. Not sure what had caused the issue last period but it definitely made me much more cautious going forward, I'm always on WiFi at work as well as home so how i managed to use 14gb over three months is baffling.

Wafik
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Pravdivost
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin