cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

phone number changed without my consent

housedoc
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

My phone number changed without my consent. people calling get not in service. How do I my phone number changed back. How do I get an agent through chat?

12 REPLIES 12

housedoc

Not the case. Went through all that when I ported the number. It is a legit number. Crossed all the dots and "i" s. Jumped through all the hoops. 

housedoc

"My number shows as" alternate number. 

housedoc

Yes but "my number" is the one I want back. I shouldn't have a number forced on me. I am a Realtor. All my clients have "my number". They will think I left the business if my number is bouncing. 

@housedoc wrote:

It was my home number, ported in when I opened the account last july or august. It was working fine until yesterday.

Is "home number" a land line phone number? Can you make a call using new number that PM give and can you receive a call from new number?

housedoc

Did all that. Did not just join. Number was ported withing the regulated time and rules. Running fine until yesterday.

housedoc

It was my home number, ported in when I opened the account last july or august. It was working fine until yesterday.

@housedoc   when did you join? and you always receive incoming calls on that number on your PM sim card?

You said people calling and not in service, when you call others, does yous number showing on the other's call display?

if you login to My Account, do you see your correct number on the Profile page?

If your number really "gone", open a ticket with PM support via Chatbot and have support to investigate:

1. Please open ticket via Chatbot (need access to My Account): At https://publicmobile.ca/chatbot.

Start by typing "Submit a ticket", then click "Contact Us", Then click "Other", then click "Click here to submit a ticket ↗"