cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to receive calls often

daattali
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I've been working PM for about 4 years and generally didn't have any complaints.

In the past month I've been told by several people that they called me and it went straight to voicemail and I never received any notification. This has happened in all the usual places I'm at: at home, on the road, when I'm out for a walk. I'm always able to place calls, and I do receive some calls, but for some reason many calls are not being received. I've seen someone try to call me and go straight to voicemail a few times and then a minute later it works.

This is frustrating me so much that if I don't resolve it I'll have to unfortunately leave PM because I essentially don't have incoming calls anymore 😞

Has anyone experienced this? Does anyone know how to fix this?

For reference, I'm usually in downtown Toronto or within 30 minutes of Toronto, and nobody else around me has these issues

9 REPLIES 9

@daattali wrote:

I didn't reply to anyone because all of these are very simplistic, it's like when someone says their computer isn't working and you ask them "did you make sure it's plugged in? Did you make sure your house has electricity?".  I was disappointed with the basic level of help offered and it made me want to just wait it out to see if the problem goes away.

Please realize that everyone in this message thread, including myself, are customers. Other than basic suggestions, there often isn't anything else that the members here can offer you. Other customers wouldn't be able to access your account or perform necessary maintenance to the network.

frankysplace